Writing 120Q: Making Ecology Personal

LibKey Nomad

Email Me

Contact:

304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

507-786-3658

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics

Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and encyclopedias, plus case studies, primary source documents, images, podcasts, videos, statistics, and other materials in environmental studies. Users can browse by topic/issue and geographical area (using an interactive map) in addition to searching by keyword.

The Encyclopedia of Human Ecology
Ref: GF4 .E53 2003 (2v)
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society
Ref: HM856 .E53 2007 (5v)
The Oxford Companion to Global Change
Ref: GE149 .C84 2009
Encyclopedia of Urban Studies
Ref: HT108.5 .E634 2010 (2v)
The World's Environments (volumes by continent)
Ref: GE160 .N7 H55 2003 (6v)
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability
Ref: GE140 .B47 2010 (10v)
Encyclopedia of the Biosphere
Ref: GF75 .B5613 1999 (11v)
Volumes devoted to deserts, deciduous forests, prairies, lakes and islands, savannahs, oceans and seashores.
Encyclopedia of American Environmental History
Ref: GE150 .E53 2011 (4v)