Writing 120Q: Making Ecology Personal

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, pamphlets, reports (industry, government, and nonprofit), and other materials on environmental issues.

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.

Scholarly journal articles, books, maps, reports, and conference papers in the geosciences, including all publications of the US Geological Survey. Covers materials published 1669-present on the geology of North America, 1933-present on the geology of the rest of the world.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the contemporary period. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1964-present.

Provides access to ERIC, the leading index for education research, as well as the full-text Education Database. Together, they provide coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including full text from hundreds of leading education journals.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the contemporary period. Excludes North American history (which is covered in the companion database America: History & Life). Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1955-present.

The Social Science Premium Collection from ProQuest includes international literature in politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. This collection contains databases such as the Sociology Database, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), Sociological Abstracts, Political Science Database, PAIS Index, PolicyFile, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, Criminal Justice Database, Library Science Database, LISA, Education Database, ERIC and Linguistics Database.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Includes 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text. Covers materials published 1971-present.

Full-text articles from a variety of local news sources. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.

Full-text magazine, newspaper, and journal articles drawn from ethnic and minority periodicals in the US (including African American, Arab American, Asian American, Eastern European, Jewish, Latino/a, and Native American periodicals). About a quarter of the articles are Spanish-language. Covers materials published 1959-present.

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.

Academic site license access to New York Times Online.
Note: You will need to register the first time you access this site. If you have previously registered your email address on The New York Times site, you will click the "Already have an account?" "Log in here" link (below the "Create Account" button).

Full-text articles from a large collection of contemporary newspapers, including The New York Times, The Times (London), and The Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.