Music 346: Music, Gender, and Sexuality

Magazine and journal articles, book reviews, performance reviews, news items, obituaries, and other materials on classical and popular music, musicians, and the music industry. Covers materials published 1970-present. Also available in print.

Full-text articles from scholarly and popular journals and magazines on music. Covers materials published 1874-present.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature, a bibliography of music articles, collections, and books, offers researchers and music scholars thousands of records in music research. Records are added and updated on a monthly basis.

Journal articles, books, dissertations, newspaper articles, NGO reports, web sites, and other materials in women's and gender studies. Covers materials published 1972-present, with some coverage extending earlier.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus special reports, books, newsletters, and other materials in the areas of gender studies, women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer studies. Interdisciplinary and international. Covers materials published 1970-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.