Writing 211: Science in World and Word

Need a Boost?

Email Me

Contact:

304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

507-786-3658

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics

HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and digitally accessible. A major source of digitized books and other documents.

Internet Archive
A digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Includes billions of webpages and millions of scanned books / print texts.

America's Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Digitized newspapers published in the United States between 1690 and 2000. Searchable by date range, era in US history, place of publication, and article type as well as by keyword.
American Periodicals Series Online 1740-1900 This link opens in a new window
Digitized periodicals published in the United States between 1741 and 1900. This full-text collection of primary sources includes popular magazines and early professional and scientific journals.
Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Full-text from The Atlanta Constitution (1896-1945), Chicago Defender (1910-1975), Los Angeles Times (1881-1987), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), and The New York Times (1851-2007).
Indigenous Histories and Cultures in North America This link opens in a new window
Primary sources focusing on interactions between Indigenous Peoples in North American and European colonists.
National Geographic Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Featuring the complete archive of the magazine to the mid-1990s, this database includes every page and every photograph.
NewspaperARCHIVE This link opens in a new window
Contains articles from historical newspapers around the U.S. and the world.
Time Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Digital archive of TIME Magazine from 1923-2000. A chronicle of 20th-century history, current events, business and politics.

Browse Additional Digital Archives
A list of all digital archives databases provided by the St. Olaf Libraries.