- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- Writing 211: Science in World and Word
- Get Started: Reference Sources
Writing 211: Science in World and Word
Need a Boost?
LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics
Welcome!
This guide is designed to help you locate, evaluate, and cite sources for your research in English 277. For further assistance, you can:
- Schedule a research consultation with Audrey or email her at gunn4@stolaf.edu
- Schedule an appointment or drop in to talk with a peer Research & Writing Tutor (7-9pm, Sunday-Thursday, Rolvaag Library)
Search for Reference Entries in Catalyst
To find relevant information from encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference sources, first perform a search on your topic in Catalyst. Then, while viewing your search results, look under the search filter labeled "Material Type" and click "Reference Entries."
Reference Sources: Health and Wellbeing
Harvard Medical School Health Topics A-ZPublication Date: Varies; check the publication date for individual reference entries.Available online.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth EditionCall Number: Reference RC455.2.C4 D536 2013Publication Date: 2013Available in print in the Rolvaag Library Reference Room. This book is part of St. Olaf's reference collection and can not be checked out.
Searchable collections of online encyclopedias
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowOffers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.