Nursing 318: Nursing Leadership

LibKey Nomad

Email Me

Contact:

304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

507-786-3658

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics

Overview of Systematic Reviews from Brown University
Trying to understand the differences between literature reviews, systematic reviews, meta analyses, and more? This guide from Brown provides a great overview of the differences between and definitions of various reviews.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly and professional journals, books, dissertations, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and other materials in nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and related disciplines. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1937-present.
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
Supporting students, instructors, researchers, and healthcare professionals, ProQuest's Nursing & Allied Health Premium offers over 700 scholarly journals, 350+ training videos, and provides a unique immersive user experience.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, online books, and other materials in biomedical fields, including medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and preclinical sciences. Links to some full text. Covers materials published 1950-present, with some coverage extending earlier.

Medical Subject Headings (MeSH)
MeSH is the controlled vocabulary thesaurus used by the National Library of Medicine for indexing articles in PubMed, MEDLINE, CINAHL, and other nursing and biomedical databases.

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, books, book reviews, and other materials in economics. Covers materials published 1969-present.
Education Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to ERIC, the leading index for education research, as well as the full-text Education Database. Together, they provide coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including full text from hundreds of leading education journals.
Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
Index and full-text databases covering political science and public policy. Includes PAIS Index‎ (1914 - current), Policy File Index‎ (1990 - current), Political Science Database‎ (1985 - current), and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts‎ (1975 - current).
Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
Index and full text databases covering sociology and social services. Includes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)‎ (1987 - current), Sociological Abstracts‎ (1952 - current), and Sociology Database‎ (1985 - current).

PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, books, reports, and other materials on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other psychiatric disorders associated with trauma. Interdisciplinary and international. Covers materials published 1871-present.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Covers materials published 1806-present.
Sports Medicine and Education Index This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and professional journal articles, popular and trade magazine articles, and other materials on biomechanics, coaching, dance, facilities, health, kinesiology, physical education, physical therapy, recreation, and sports medicine and psychology. Covers materials published 1970-present.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A very powerful and varied database. Use the "citation" feature to check for new citing authors. Coverage from 1900 to present.