Spanish 276: Spanish as a First and Second Language

Articles from scholarly and professional journals, books, dissertations, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and other materials in nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and related disciplines. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1937-present.

Journal articles, online books, and other materials in biomedical fields, including medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and preclinical sciences. Links to some full text. Covers materials published 1950-present, with some coverage extending earlier.

Supporting students, instructors, researchers, and healthcare professionals, ProQuest's Nursing & Allied Health Premium offers over 700 scholarly journals, 350+ training videos, and provides a unique immersive user experience.

Index and full-text databases covering linguistics (1973 - current). Includes Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)‎ and Linguistics Database‎.

Scholarly journal articles, book reviews, books, and dissertations in descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics, including work on phonetics, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Covers materials published 1973-present.

Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations in literary studies, folklore, languages, and linguistics. Covers materials published 1923-present.

Scholarly journal articles and books on human communication. Covers materials published 1977-present.

The Social Science Premium Collection from ProQuest includes international literature in politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. This collection contains databases such as the Sociology Database, Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), Sociological Abstracts, Political Science Database, PAIS Index, PolicyFile, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, Criminal Justice Database, Library Science Database, LISA, Education Database, ERIC and Linguistics Database.

Index and full text databases covering sociology and social services. Includes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)‎ (1987 - current), Sociological Abstracts‎ (1952 - current), and Sociology Database‎ (1985 - current).

Provides access to ERIC, the leading index for education research, as well as the full-text Education Database. Together, they provide coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including full text from hundreds of leading education journals.

Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Covers materials published 1806-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Includes 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text. Covers materials published 1971-present.

Full-text journal articles in the health and life sciences, physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences. Covers materials published by Elsevier from 1995-present, with some coverage extending back to the 1850s.

Scholarly journal articles, book reviews, and other materials on Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the US-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US. Includes works on politics, economics, social issues, the arts, and literature. Materials in English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, and Italian. Links to some full text. Covers materials published 1970-present. Also available in print.

Full-text articles from a variety of local news sources. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.

Full-text magazine, newspaper, and journal articles drawn from ethnic and minority periodicals in the US (including African American, Arab American, Asian American, Eastern European, Jewish, Latino/a, and Native American periodicals). About a quarter of the articles are Spanish-language. Covers materials published 1959-present.

Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.

Full-text articles from a large collection of contemporary newspapers, including The New York Times, The Times (London), and The Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus special reports, books, newsletters, and other materials in the areas of gender studies, women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer studies. Interdisciplinary and international. Covers materials published 1970-present.

Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.

Full-text scholarly journal articles in the humanities and social sciences.