Race and Ethnic Studies Subject Guide

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Full-text scholarly journal articles in the humanities and social sciences.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Includes 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text. Covers materials published 1971-present.

Abstracts of scholarly sources in Cultural and Physical Anthropology, Archaeology, and Linguistics. Covers materials published 2001-present. Use the print version for coverage back to volume 1.

Full-text primary and secondary sources illuminating African American history and culture. Includes scholarly books and articles, oral histories, slave narratives, images, speeches, a historical timeline, teaching resources, and more.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the contemporary period. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1964-present.

Thousands of commentaries on African American, Hispanic American, Asian American and Native American history covering foreign reactions to America's struggles with racial justice from the Jim Crow era to the Civil Rights movements and beyond.

Primary and secondary sources in Black studies, including: introductory essays (full text), scholarly journal articles and magazine articles (some full-text access; covers articles published 1900-present), literary materials in Black newspapers and magazines (covers fiction, poetry, and reviews published 1827-1940), and digitized Black newspapers (covers materials published 1910-1993).

Full-text magazine, newspaper, and journal articles drawn from ethnic and minority periodicals in the US (including African American, Arab American, Asian American, Eastern European, Jewish, Latino/a, and Native American periodicals). About a quarter of the articles are Spanish-language. Covers materials published 1959-present.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus special reports, books, newsletters, and other materials in the areas of gender studies, women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer studies. Interdisciplinary and international. Covers materials published 1970-present.

Scholarly journal articles, books, book reviews, and conference papers on Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world. Includes work in economics, education, archaeology, the natural and applied sciences, history (all periods), religion, philosophy, the arts, literature, and other areas. Covers materials published 1906-present. Earlier years covered in the print index.

Full-text primary and secondary sources on Latino/a history and culture in the US, from pre-Columbian indigenous civilizations to the contemporary period. Includes images, maps, speeches, letter, legal cases, treaties, encyclopedia articles, a timeline, and other materials in English and Spanish.

Articles in Jewish studies, in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages. Covers materials published approximately 1966-present.