Chemistry 124: A Matter of the Environment
Need a Boost?
LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics
Welcome!
This guide includes information and resources designed to aid you in locating research and citing sources for your research project. For further assistance, set up an appointment or email your librarian using the contact information in the left-hand column.
Search Catalyst for books, articles, and more!
Databases
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowArticles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A very powerful and varied database. Use the "citation" feature to check for new citing authors. Coverage from 1900 to present.
- Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and encyclopedias, plus case studies, primary source documents, images, podcasts, videos, statistics, and other materials in environmental studies. Users can browse by topic/issue and geographical area (using an interactive map) in addition to searching by keyword.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, pamphlets, reports (industry, government, and nonprofit), and other materials on environmental issues.
- SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowThe SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
- TOXLINE This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, books, web sites, and other materials in toxicology, including work on chemicals, pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, mutagens, and teratogens. Covers materials published 2000-present.
Create Citations with ZoteroBib
- zbib.orgPaste a link, DOI, or title, choose your citation style, and let ZoteroBib generate a citation you can copy and paste into Google Docs or Microsoft Word. Remember, you will need to check your citations for accuracy and edit as necessary.
Citation Style Guides
- Citation and Style ManualsIncludes links to print and online citation/style manuals for popular citation styles, including APA, MLA, ACS, and more.