LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics
Welcome!
Hi there! This guide is designed to help you find and cite sources for your research in Chemistry 385. For further assistance, please schedule a research consultation with Audrey or email her at gunn4@stolaf.edu.
Databases
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A very powerful and varied database. Use the "citation" feature to check for new citing authors. Coverage from 1900 to present.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowThe new, updated version of SciFinder Scholar. Journal articles, patents, government research reports, and other materials in all areas of pure and applied chemistry, including biochemistry, medicinal chemistry, and chemical engineering. Links to some full text.
FIRST TIME USERS must register to search this database here. - PubMed This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, online books, and other materials in biomedical fields, including medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and preclinical sciences. Links to some full text. Covers materials published 1950-present, with some coverage extending earlier.
- SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowThe SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
- ChemSpider This link opens in a new window"A free database of over 50 million chemical structures, properties, and associated information. ChemSpider integrates data from hundreds of sources, and includes additional properties, related information, and links back to original data sources."
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar searches scholarly literature and provides a simple interface for accessing full-text content, tracking citations, and citing sources.
Browse Journals
- BrowZine This link opens in a new windowBrowZine is the preferred service that researchers around the world use to browse, read and follow the scholarly journals available from their library.