History 370: The Early U.S. Republic

LibKey Nomad

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag 303

507.786.3793

Subjects: American Studies, Business and Management Studies, Classics, French, German, Greek, History, Latin, Linguistic Studies, Middle East Studies, Norwegian, Philosophy, Religion, Russian, Spanish

Credo Reference
Offers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.

American Eras
Call Number: (Rolvaag Ref) E169.1 .A471979 1997
e-book
Includes essays on events, publications, lifestyles and individuals important to particular eras in U.S. history.
See Vol. 3. The Revolutionary Era 1754-1783 and Vol. 4. Development of a Nation 1783-1815
The A to Z of the Early American Republic
Publication Date: 2009
The A to Z of the Early American Republic recounts the achievements and the failures, the progress and the backsliding, and the high and low points of our forefathers. First traced in the chronology and then explained in the introduction, the history of our nation's formative years is laid out in great detail. The several hundred dictionary entries describe the more eminent persons, the evolving institutions, and the crucial events that our young country faced. An extensive bibliography is included to provide easy access for further studies.
The Early Republic and Antebellum America: An Encyclopedia of Social, Political, Cultural, and Economic History
Publication Date: 2010
The Oxford Handbook of the American Revolution
e-book

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
e-resource
"The national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century."
American National Biography
Call Number: Rolvaag Ref: CT213 .A68 1999
American National Biography is the first new comprehensive biographical dicionary focused on American history to be published in seventy years. Produced under the auspices of the American Council of Learned Societies, the ANB contains over 17,500 profiles on historical figures written by an expert in the field and completed with a bibliography. The scope of the work is enormous--from the earlest recorded European explorations to the very recent past.
American Environmental Leaders: From Colonial Times to the Present
e-book

Historical Statistics of the United States: Colonial Statistics
Population, Migration and Labor, Gross Domestic Product and Wealth, Prices and Commodity Price Index, Finance, Agriculture and Fisheries, Manufacturing, Government, and International Transactions and Foreign Commerce

Historical Statistics of the United States
Quantitative data describing aspects of US history including population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, and governance and international relations. Also includes full-text introductory essays that place the statistical data in context. Users can download tables in Excel or CSV format and create custom tables by merging columns from existing tables. Also available in print.