Environmental Conversations 112A & 112B: Imagineering Earth's Future

LibKey Nomad

Email Me

Contact:

304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

507-786-3658

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Molecular Discovery, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics and Data Science

PolicyFile
PolicyFile indexes, abstracts, and links directly to current research on virtually every public policy issue, with international coverage from many organizations around the world, as well as in-depth coverage of U.S. domestic policy organizations.

CQ Magazine
Full-text reports on acts of the US Congress. Searchable by topic, date, committee, bill number, or keyword. Covers materials published 1983-present.

Sage Data
Formerly Data-Planet, Sage Data has data sets in many subject areas, including crime and law enforcement, federal assistance, military deployment and deaths, economics, health, and demographics. Includes Data Planet Statistical Datasets, Data-Planet EASI Market Planner, and Data-Planet China Data Center.
Data Citation Index
Data Citation Index fully indexes a significant number of the world's leading data repositories of critical interest to the scientific community, including over two million data studies and datasets.
Social Explorer
Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The web interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.

USA.gov: Data and Statistics about the United States - use this link to see a full list of government sources for statistics. Links you might find most useful are also included here:

Data.gov ("the home of the U.S. Government's open data")

U.S. Census - home page of the U.S. Census.

American Community Survey
The ACS collects and produces population and housing information every year instead of every ten years.

Social Explorer
Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The web interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.