Sociology and Anthropology Subject Guide

Index and full text databases covering sociology and social services. Includes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)‎ (1987 - current), Sociological Abstracts‎ (1952 - current), and Sociology Database‎ (1985 - current).

Scholarly and professional journal articles and other materials on health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education. Covers materials published 1987-present.

Abstracts of scholarly sources in Cultural and Physical Anthropology, Archaeology, and Linguistics. Covers materials published 2001-present. Use the print version for coverage back to volume 1.

A compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases, this resource is an extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.

Full-text scholarly journal articles in anthropology, published by the American Anthropological Association. Covers materials published 1888-present.

Scholarly articles and book chapters in Asian Studies. Primarily western-language materials in the humanities and social sciences, on East, South, and Southeast Asia. Covers materials published 1971-present, with some coverage extending back to the late nineteenth century.

Scholarly journal articles and books on human communication. Covers materials published 1977-present.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus special reports, books, newsletters, and other materials in the areas of gender studies, women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer studies. Interdisciplinary and international. Covers materials published 1970-present.

Journal articles in the social sciences. In addition to standard search options, users can locate articles that cite a particular article or author. Covers materials published 1956-present.

The World Bank's World Development Indicators: statistical data about development in countries around the world. Covers data up to two years ago.

Full-text review articles in the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. Covers materials published 1932-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Full-text journal articles in the health and life sciences, physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences. Covers materials published by Elsevier from 1995-present, with some coverage extending back to the 1850s.