Writing 111I: The Trickster

LibKey Nomad

Research Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag 303

507.786.3793

Subjects: American Studies, Business and Management Studies, Classics, French, German, Greek, History, Latin, Linguistic Studies, Middle East Studies, Norwegian, Philosophy, Religion, Russian, Spanish

Find Background Information - Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Reference sources (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc. are published specifically to guide researchers. They are designed to be consulted (not read straight through) in order to gain content knowledge as well as an introduction to the field of study. Don't skip this important research step!

Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.

Storytelling: An Encyclopedia of Mythology and Folklore (2008)
e-book
Greenwood Encyclopedia of Folktales and Fairy Tales (2008)
Call Number: (Rolvaag Reference) GR74 .G73 2008
The Greenwood Library of World Folktales: Stories from the Great Collections (2008)
Call number: GR74 .G74 2008
Encyclopedia of Folklore and Literature (1998)
Call Number: (Rolvaag Reference) PN41 .E48 1998
Greenwood Encyclopedia of African American Folklore (2006)
Call Number: (Rolvaag Reference) GR111.A47 G74 2006