Asian Studies 397: Human Rights/Asian Contexts

LibKey Nomad

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag Library 305
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

Subjects: Asian Conversations, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Japanese, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs Conversation, Public Health, Social Work, Social Work and Family Studies

CQ Researcher
Full-text reports on current issues including health issues, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Includes background information, overviews, pros and cons, and sources for further research. Covers materials published 1991-present.
Credo Reference
A general reference resource that provides access to hundreds of subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical sources, images, and bibliographies, as well as links to journal articles, books, and online sources.

Europa World Plus
Economic, political, geographic, and statistical data by country (throughout the world); maps; introductory essays on a wide range of regional issues; and lists of sources for further research. Also available in print.

World Factbook
Published by the Central Intelligence Agency, the World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

Political Handbook of the World 2022-2023
The Political Handbook of the World 2022-2023 provides timely, thorough, and accurate political information, with more in-depth coverage of current political controversies than any other reference guide.
The Stateman's Yearbook 2025
This classic reference work presents a political, economic and social account of every country of the world together with facts and analysis.

Oxford Bibliographies Online
Annotated bibliographies on thousands of topics across more than 20 subjects.