Asian Studies 399: Senior Seminar

Full-text articles from a variety of local news sources. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.

Full-text news coverage from over 150 countries, from state-owned, independent, and clandestine radio, television, press, internet, and news agency sources. Materials in languages other than English are translated. Covers materials published/broadcast 1996-present. Note: An optional, free personal account allows access to additional features (RSS feeds, site preferences, etc.).

Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.

Full-text business and law information. Business coverage includes articles from newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, plus company information and other materials. Law coverage includes encyclopedia articles, law reviews and journals, and primary sources (an annotated version of the US Code, federal and state court cases, and other materials).

Full-text media reports from around the world, including news, interviews, speeches, editorial commentary and other materials. English-language, often in translation. Covers materials published 1941-1996.

Digitized newspapers from 1832-1953, primarily in English.

The Japan Times publication was founded in 1897, with the intention to "give Japanese the opportunity to read news and current events in English and to help Japan to participate more fully in the international community." This digital archive includes every newspaper published between 1897 and 2014 (nearly 500,000 pages), with annual updates.

Contains articles from historical newspapers around the U.S. and the world.

News from around the world, translated into English. The information is obtained from newspaper articles, television and radio broadcasts, online sources, conference proceedings, periodicals, and non-classified reports.