- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- Documenting COVID-19 and our St. Olaf Community's Experience
- Key Sources for COVID-19
Documenting COVID-19 and our St. Olaf Community's Experience
College Archives COVID-19 Archiving Project
Need a Boost?
LibKey Nomad
Distinctive Collections Engagement Librarian
Announcements
- If you develop symptoms associated with COVID-19 (fever, cough, and other signs of respiratory illness), you should be evaluated by a local health services provider or by a provider near you.
- Public Safety can transport students who are ill to the Northfield ER.
Updates from Health Agencies
The following accounts are a source of the latest information about COVID-19:
-
CDC TwitterOfficial Twitter feed for the CDC
-
WHO TwitterOfficial feed for the WHO
-
Johns Hopkins COVID-19 MapMap of COVID-19 cases, maintained by the Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering.
COVID-19 Information Portals:
- CDC - Situation SummaryThis is an emerging, rapidly evolving situation and CDC will provide updated information as it becomes available, in addition to updated guidance.
- CDC COVID-19 PortalGateway to updates, background information, and specific topics (such as travel restrictions) from the CDC
- WHO Coronavirus PortalOn this website you can find information and guidance from WHO regarding the current outbreak of coronavirus disease (COVID-19). Includes advice to the public, daily "situation reports," and the latest news.
- Minnesota Department of Health InformationUpdates from the DoH about the virus, including information for colleges and universities
- University of Minnesota Novel Coronavirus Resource CenterMaintained by the University of Minnesota's Center for Infectious Disease Research & Policy. "The CIDRAP COVID-19 Resource Center provides a deep well of information for public health experts, business preparedness leaders, government officials, and the public."
St. Olaf Information and Resources
- Updates from St. OlafSt. Olaf College is monitoring, and receives updates from, the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) regarding the novel Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) outbreak that was first detected in Wuhan City, Hubei Province, China.
- Student Health ServicesInformation from St. Olaf's Student Health Services.
- Local Health ProvidersInformation on off-campus health providers near St. Olaf College.
Background Information
- Share Facts, Not Fear (CDC)Know the facts about coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) and help stop the spread of rumors.
- FAQ from WHOAnswers to a series of important questions about the virus.
Published Research
- Statement on sharing research findings related to COVID-19Statement on providing open access to COVID-19 research, signed by many major research publishers.
- World Health Organization database of COVID-19 research"WHO is gathering the latest scientific findings and knowledge on coronavirus disease (COVID-19) and compiling it in a database. We update the database daily from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searches of the table of contents of relevant journals, and the addition of other relevant scientific articles that come to our attention."
- PubMedSearches PubMed for research on COVID-19.
- Springer Nature research on SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19"Related research articles from our journals, as well as additional commentary on this topic and relevant books. All content listed here is free to access."
- Elsevier Novel Coronavirus Information Center"All resources are free to access and include guidelines for clinicians and patients."