Religion 241A & 241B: Ecology, Justice & Christianity
LibKey Nomad
Research Librarian
Reference Sources
-
Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary This link opens in a new windowAlso available in the Rolvaag Reference Room
BS440 .A54 1992 -
Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries This link opens in a new windowAlso available in the Rolvaag Reference Room
BS192.2 .A1 1964 G3
In the Rolvaag Reference Room
-
Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception
Rolvaag Ref: BS440 .E539 2009
Being released in pieces. We are up to volume 20 (Mouse - Nefesh). Many of the doctrines you are focusing on have articles in this source and explain how the bible has influenced the development of these doctrines. Also, Vol. 7 has an article entitled "Environment, Ecology, and the Bible. -
The NRSV Concordance
Rolvaag Ref: BS425 .K645 1991
This is an alphabetized indexed list of every word in the bible.
Databases to search for articles about the bible
-
ATLA Religion Database Plus This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, book chapters, and book reviews in religion and theology. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1949-present, with some coverage extending back to the nineteenth century.
-
Old Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, books, and software in Old Testament studies. Covers materials published 1978-present.
-
New Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, books, book reviews, and software in New Testament studies. Covers materials published 1985-present.