Religion 241A & 241B: Ecology, Justice & Christianity

LibKey Nomad

Research Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag 303

507.786.3793

Subjects: American Studies, Business and Management Studies, Classics, French, German, Greek, History, Latin, Linguistic Studies, Middle East Studies, Norwegian, Philosophy, Religion, Russian, Spanish

Intersectional Resources in the Reference Room

Encyclopedia of Religion in America
Rolvaag Ref: BL2520 .E52 2010
Vol. 2, p. 700 "Environment and Ecology"
Vol. 2, p. 710 "Environment and Ecology: Colonial Era through the Early Nineteenth Century"
Vol. 2, p. 716 "Environment and Ecology: Current Ethical Issues"
Vol. 2, p. 721 "Environment and Ecology: Native American Cultures"
Vol. 2, p. 726 "Environment and Ecology: Since the Mid-Nineteenth Century"
African American Religious Cultures
Rolvaag Ref: BL2500 .A37 2009
Vol. 2, p. 491 "African American Religion and the Environment"
Hispanic American Religious Cultures
Rolvaag Ref: BL2525 .H57 2009
Vol. 1, p. 218 "Environmentalism"

Background Sources

Gale in Context: Environmental Studies
Full-text articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and encyclopedias, plus case studies, primary source documents, images, podcasts, videos, statistics, and other materials in environmental studies. Users can browse by topic/issue and geographical area (using an interactive map) in addition to searching by keyword.
Credo Reference
Offers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
CQ Researcher
Full-text reports on current issues including health issues, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Includes background information, overviews, pros and cons, and sources for further research. Covers materials published 1991-present.

Newspaper Sources

Access World News
Full-text articles from a variety of local news sources. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Full-text magazine, newspaper, and journal articles drawn from ethnic and minority periodicals in the US (including African American, Arab American, Asian American, Eastern European, Jewish, Latino/a, and Native American periodicals). About a quarter of the articles are Spanish-language. Covers materials published 1959-present.
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
U.S. Newsstream
Full-text articles from a large collection of contemporary newspapers, including The New York Times, The Times (London), and The Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.

Article Databases

GreenFILE
Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, pamphlets, reports (industry, government, and nonprofit), and other materials on environmental issues.
GenderWatch
Full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus special reports, books, newsletters, and other materials in the areas of gender studies, women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer studies. Interdisciplinary and international. Covers materials published 1970-present.
Academic Search Premier
Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Digital Projects

The DiSCO. located on the 4th floor of Rolvaag Library is your go-to place for help with digital asignments. Check the DiSCO web page for information about hours when it is staffed, applications available, etc.