Religion 241A & 241B: Ecology, Justice & Christianity
LibKey Nomad
Research Librarian
Catalyst Books Search
Books on Christianity
Books on religion and particularly Christianity are organized according to the chart below. This section is located on the 5ht floor of Rolvaag. BT is where most books on theology are located; practical theology refers to such things as worship, counseling, Christian education, etc.
Call Numbers beginning with:
BR - Christianity
BS - The Bible
BT - Doctrinal Theology
BV - Practical Theology
BX - Christian Denominations
Things to check in the Rolvaag Reference Room
-
Religion Past and Present: Encyclopedia of Theology and Religion (13 vol. set)
Rolvaag Ref: BL31 .R4317 2007 -
The Westminster Dictionary of Theologians
Rolvaag Ref: BR95 .D4513 2006 -
The Blackwell Companion to the Theologians, (2 vol. set)
Rolvaag Ref: BR118 .B48 2009 -
Encyclopedia of Religion and Nature
Rolvaag Ref: BL31 .E53 2005
Where to search for articles about Christian theology
-
ATLA Religion Database Plus This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, book chapters, and book reviews in religion and theology. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1949-present, with some coverage extending back to the nineteenth century.
-
Religious & Theological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles in religion and theology. Covers materials published 1958-present.
Web Sites
-
The American Environmental Justice MovementArticle from the Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
-
Yale Forum on Religion and Ecology"The mission of the Yale Forum on Religion and Ecology is to inform and inspire people to preserve, protect, and restore the Earth community."
-
Uniting Earth"From declaring God's concern for the whole Creation in our Basis of Union to the present, the Uniting Church has led the way in church advocacy for Earth in Australia."
-
Acton InstituteContains links to environmental statements by many church denominations.
-
Lutherans Restoring Creation"Lutherans Restoring Creation is a grass roots movement promoting care for creation in the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America."
-
World Council of ChurchesCare for creation and climate justice.
-
The Regeneration ProjectBegan as a project of Grace Cathedral in San Francisco but has branched out into an interfaith ministry.
-
Environmental Science and Theology in DialogueGreat list of Religious Environmental Organizations