German 252: Contemporary Germany

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Includes 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text. Covers materials published 1971-present.

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.

Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the contemporary period. Excludes North American history (which is covered in the companion database America: History & Life). Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1955-present.

Scholarly journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, primarily drawn from British publications. Includes work in the humanities, arts, and some social sciences. Covers materials published 1962-present.

Full-text business and law information. Business coverage includes articles from newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, plus company information and other materials. Law coverage includes encyclopedia articles, law reviews and journals, and primary sources (an annotated version of the US Code, federal and state court cases, and other materials).

Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.

Full-text articles from a variety of local news sources. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.

Full-text news coverage from over 150 countries, from state-owned, independent, and clandestine radio, television, press, internet, and news agency sources. Materials in languages other than English are translated. Covers materials published/broadcast 1996-present. Note: An optional, free personal account allows access to additional features (RSS feeds, site preferences, etc.).

Full-text media reports from around the world, including news, interviews, speeches, editorial commentary and other materials. English-language, often in translation. Covers materials published 1941-1996.

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.