Religion 234: Ecospirituality: Learning from Place

LibKey Nomad

Email Me

Contact:

304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

507-786-3658

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics

Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new window
Full-text primary and secondary sources in literary studies. Primary materials include British and American poetry from the eighth century to the contemporary period, drama from 1280 to 1915, and prose from 1500 to 1914, plus streaming video of poets reading poetry and dramatized audio recordings of Shakespeare's plays. Secondary materials include major dictionaries and encyclopedias in literary studies, author bibliographies, and scholarly journal articles.

Ecotone Magazine
Orion Magazine
Note: Orion provides free, full-text access to some articles on their website, but others are paywalled. To access articles behind paywalls, check St. Olaf's print collection of Orion journals.
Poecology

If you already have a magazine or journal title in mind, use Catalyst's Journal Search to see if St. Olaf provides access.

Pay attention to the years of coverage. Some databases have historical coverage, some have recent issues and articles.

The latest issues of the following titles are located on the 3rd floor of Rolvaag; look for the shelf labeled Creative Writing Journals.

Past issues of the following, alongside all other literary magazines/journals, can be found on the 1st floor (shelved alphabetically by title).