- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- Religion 234: Ecospirituality: Learning from Place
- Find Local Info & News
Religion 234: Ecospirituality: Learning from Place
LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics
St. Olaf Land Acknowledgement
- St. Olaf Land AcknowledgementRead the St. Olaf Land Acknowledgement, along with information about its purpose.
- Native Governance CenterBased in the Twin Cities area, the Native Governance Center is "a Native-led nonprofit dedicated to assisting Native nations in strengthening their governance systems and capacity to exercise sovereignty."
- Native Land DigitalNative Land Digital is a Canadian nonprofit which "aim[s] to improve the relationship of people, Indigenous and non-Indigenous, with the land around them and with the real history and sacredness of that land. This involves acknowledging and righting the wrongs of history, and also involves a personal journey through the importance of connecting with the earth, its creatures, and its teachings."
Mni Sota Makoce: The Land of the Dakota by Publication Date: 2012"An intricate narrative of the Dakota people over the centuries in their traditional homelands, the stories behind the profound connections that hold true today."
Available as an eBook
Find St. Olaf History
- Olaf Messenger This link opens in a new windowPublished since 1887, the Olaf Messenger is the student newspaper of St. Olaf College. The paper reports on campus events, sports, entertainment, people, and opinions. Previously titled the Manitou Messenger, this database includes digitized issues from 1887 to 2014.
- Visit the College ArchivesThe St. Olaf Archives are home to thousands of documents about the history of the college. In order to visit the archives, appointments are required.
Books about St. Olaf:
Dear Old Hill: The Story of Manitou Heights, the Campus of St. Olaf College by Call Number: LD4827.S62 S4 1992Publication Date: 1992
Manitou Analecta: A Collection of Narratives of Selected Events and Recollections Drawn From My Years of Association With St. Olaf College, Its Staff and Its Students by Call Number: LD4827.S62 H5Publication Date: 1968
Find Newspaper Articles
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from a variety of local news sources. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
- U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from a large collection of contemporary newspapers, including The New York Times, The Times (London), and The Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.