History 226: Modern France

LibKey Nomad

Research Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag 303

507.786.3793

Subjects: American Studies, Business and Management Studies, Classics, French, German, Greek, History, Latin, Linguistic Studies, Middle East Studies, Norwegian, Philosophy, Religion, Russian, Spanish

Find Newspaper Articles

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from a variety of local news sources. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
BBC Monitoring Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text news coverage from over 150 countries, from state-owned, independent, and clandestine radio, television, press, internet, and news agency sources. Materials in languages other than English are translated. See the slideshow below for more information on how to find French news via BBC Monitoring Library.

BBC Monitoring Library

Check for Access to French Newspapers and Magazines

If you want to know whether St. Olaf has access to a particular newspaper, magazine, or other periodical, the best way to check is by using the periodicals search function in Catalyst.

1. From the library homepage, click the "Articles" tab, then click "Browse Journals."

2. In the search bar, enter the name of your periodical and click "Search."

3. Look through your search results. Note that you may find several results for the same or similar periodicals; for example, in the search below, the first four results display, in order, our print holding for the newspaper Le Figaro, our online access to Le Figaro Magazine, our print holdings for Le Figaro Magazine, and finally, our online access to the newspaper. Be especially careful to check our dates of coverage for each record so that you know which years of the publication you can expect to access.