History 224: Making Modern Germany

LibKey Nomad

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag 303

507.786.3793

Subjects: American Studies, Business and Management Studies, Classics, French, German, Greek, History, Latin, Linguistic Studies, Middle East Studies, Norwegian, Philosophy, Religion, Russian, Spanish

A Concise History of Germany by Mary Fulbrook
Call Number: DD89 .F794 1990

Publication Date: 1991
Encyclopedia of Contemporary German Culture by John Sandford (Editor)
Call Number: e-book

Publication Date: 2013
Modern Germany
Call Number: DD14 .M64 1998 (Reference Room)

Publication Date: 1998

Credo Reference
Offers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.

Europa World Plus
Economic, political, geographic, and statistical data by country (throughout the world); maps; introductory essays on a wide range of regional issues; and lists of sources for further research. Also available in print.
Historical Abstracts
Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the contemporary period. Excludes North American history (which is covered in the companion database America: History & Life). Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1955-present.
JSTOR
Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.
Project MUSE
Full-text scholarly journal articles in the humanities and social sciences.

Be aware that anyone can edit entries in Wikipedia.
Consider it as a starting point for research; get to know your topic and identify important keywords.
Look for references to reliable, published sources (in the References or Bibliography sections).
Pay attention to the alert boxes and symbols. "Featured Articles" have a star to indicate their high quality; articles that are in need of updating (e.g. citation needed, newly available information, relies too much on primary sources) will be marked at the top of the page.