English 286: Rhetoric of Video Games

Need a Boost?

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag Library 305
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

(507) 786-3501

Subjects: Asian Conversations, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Japanese, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs Conversation, Public Health, Social Work, Social Work and Family Studies

A-Z List of Databases
Click "Filter by Subject" to find databases relevant to your topic.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and citations from major publishers in computing.
Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and books on human communication. Covers materials published 1977-present.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Literature in all areas of gender studies, women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer studies. 1970-present.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations in literary studies, folklore, languages, and linguistics. Covers materials published 1923-present.
Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
Index and full text databases covering sociology and social services. Includes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)‎ (1987 - current), Sociological Abstracts‎ (1952 - current), and Sociology Database‎ (1985 - current).

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Literature on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly and professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Indexes 8000+ publications, covering materials published 1975-present.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches scholarly literature and provides a simple interface for accessing full-text content, tracking citations, and citing sources.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Literature on all topics, drawn from a wide range of scholarly, news, popular, and professional sources. Indexes over 5000 titles, covering materials published 1971-present.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A very large index of literature from the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Also offers cited reference searching to see who has cited a particular document. 1898-current.