LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Molecular Discovery, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics and Data Science
Key Databases for Nursing and Healthcare Research
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowArticles from scholarly and professional journals, books, dissertations, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and other materials in nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and related disciplines. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1937-present.
-
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new windowSupporting students, instructors, researchers, and healthcare professionals, ProQuest's Nursing & Allied Health Premium offers over 700 scholarly journals, 350+ training videos, and provides a unique immersive user experience.
-
MEDLINE (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowBiomedical journal articles. Includes work in all areas of medicine. Covers materials published 2000-present.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, online books, and other materials in biomedical fields, including medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and preclinical sciences. Links to some full text. Covers materials published 1950-present, with some coverage extending earlier.
Databases: Then Try These
-
Dietary Supplement Label DatabaseThe Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) is a joint project of the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements (ODS) and National Library of Medicine (NLM). The DSLD contains the full label contents from a sample of dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S.
-
Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar searches scholarly literature and provides a simple interface for accessing full-text content, tracking citations, and citing sources.
-
Pharmaceutical Sciences Encyclopedia This link opens in a new windowFrom drug discovery to development to manufacturing, Pharmaceutical Sciences Encyclopedia provides reliable information on every aspect of pharmaceutical development.
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Covers materials published 1806-present.
-
PTSDpubs This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, books, reports, and other materials on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other psychiatric disorders associated with trauma. Interdisciplinary and international. Covers materials published 1871-present.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull-text journal articles in the health and life sciences, physical sciences, and social and behavioral sciences. Covers materials published by Elsevier from 1995-present, with some coverage extending back to the 1850s.
-
Sports Medicine and Education Index This link opens in a new windowScholarly and professional journal articles, popular and trade magazine articles, and other materials on biomechanics, coaching, dance, facilities, health, kinesiology, physical education, physical therapy, recreation, and sports medicine and psychology. Covers materials published 1970-present.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A very powerful and varied database. Use the "citation" feature to check for new citing authors. Coverage from 1900 to present.