LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Molecular Discovery, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics and Data Science
Welcome!
This guide includes information and resources designed to aid you with research in the field of nursing. Explore the tabs on the left or look below for information on finding books and articles, choosing which databases to search, and more. For further assistance with your research, please reach out to your librarian using the contact information in the left-hand column -- we're here to help!
Clinical Support Tools
-
Micromedex This link opens in a new windowMicromedex provides clinical information such as drug, pediatric, disease, lab, and toxicology information, plus comprehensive resources for patient and consumer education.
-
UpToDate This link opens in a new windowUpToDate is an evidence-based clinical decision support resource, trusted worldwide by healthcare practitioners to help them make the right decisions at the point of care. Note: The first time you access UpToDate you may be prompted to register for an UpToDate account. You are not required to do this and can click "Continue with your search" to access UpToDate without registering.
Key Databases for Nursing and Healthcare Research
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new windowArticles from scholarly and professional journals, books, dissertations, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and other materials in nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and related disciplines. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1937-present.
-
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new windowSupporting students, instructors, researchers, and healthcare professionals, ProQuest's Nursing & Allied Health Premium offers over 700 scholarly journals, 350+ training videos, and provides a unique immersive user experience.
-
MEDLINE (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowBiomedical journal articles. Includes work in all areas of medicine. Covers materials published 2000-present.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, online books, and other materials in biomedical fields, including medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and preclinical sciences. Links to some full text. Covers materials published 1950-present, with some coverage extending earlier.