- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- Writing 120H: Living Well in the Time of Climate Change
- Researching Communities
Writing 120H: Living Well in the Time of Climate Change
LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Molecular Discovery, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics and Data Science
Newspapers
-
Access World News This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from a variety of local news sources. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.
-
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new windowFull-text magazine, newspaper, and journal articles drawn from ethnic and minority periodicals in the US (including African American, Arab American, Asian American, Eastern European, Jewish, Latino/a, and Native American periodicals). About a quarter of the articles are Spanish-language. Covers materials published 1959-present.
-
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowNewspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Pew Research Center
-
Pew Research Center: Climate, Energy, & EnvironmentThe Pew Research Center is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that publishes a range of research related to demographics, public opinions, and other social sciences data.
Databases
-
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new windowFull-text magazine, newspaper, and journal articles drawn from ethnic and minority periodicals in the US (including African American, Arab American, Asian American, Eastern European, Jewish, Latino/a, and Native American periodicals). About a quarter of the articles are Spanish-language. Covers materials published 1959-present.
-
Sociology Collection This link opens in a new windowIndex and full text databases covering sociology and social services. Includes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA) (1987 - current), Sociological Abstracts (1952 - current), and Sociology Database (1985 - current).
-
Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles and books on human communication. Covers materials published 1977-present.
Other Places to Look
Depending on the population you plan to study, you may also want to look at:
- Organization websites: Local governments, professional organizations, nonprofits, etc.
- Social media: Instagram, Facebook, Reddit, Discord, Twitter, TikTok, etc.