- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- Writing 120H: Living Well in the Time of Climate Change
- Find Background Information
Writing 120H: Living Well in the Time of Climate Change
Need a Boost?
LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics
Searchable collections of online encyclopedias
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowOffers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
Reference Sources
The Oxford Companion to Global ChangePublication Date: 2009The Oxford Companion to Global Change is an up-to-date, comprehensive, interdisciplinary guide to the range of issues surrounding natural and human-induced changes in the Earth's environment.
Environmental Policy and Public HealthPublication Date: 2011This important resource provides an overview of the major environmental policy issues, both historic and topical, and explains how science plays a role in various forms of policy response.
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability, Volume 2: The Business of SustainabilityPublication Date: 2010Click for online access to this volume of the Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability.
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability, Volume 4: Natural Resources and SustainabilityPublication Date: 2012Click for online access to this volume of the Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability.
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability, Volume 10: The Future of SustainabilityPublication Date: 2012Click for online access to this volume of the Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability.
