Education 364: The Teaching of Science, 5-12

LibKey Nomad

Research & Instruction Librarian for Social Sciences & Data Literacy

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag Library 305
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

(507) 786-3501

Subjects: Asian Conversations, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Japanese, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs Conversation, Public Health, Social Work, Social Work and Family Studies

Welcome!

Welcome to the Library Research Guide for Education 364: The Teaching of Science, 5-12! It includes information and resources designed to aid you in locating research and managing sources for your assignments this semester.

Email me at schaez1@stolaf.edu or schedule a research consultation if you have any questions!

Selected Periodicals

--> National Science Teaching Association website

--> Browse more Science and Mathematics Education journals in Browzine

Browse Journals by Title

Catalyst: Journals
An easy way to search Catalyst by journal title (not article title).

Article Databases

Education Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to ERIC, the leading index for education research, as well as the full-text Education Database from Proquest. Together, they provide coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including full text from hundreds of leading education journals.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
This massive database offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and more.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Includes 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text. Covers materials published 1971-present.

Find Encyclopedia Entries

Encyclopedia of Science Education
Publication Date: 2016
e-book

Oxford Bibliography: Science Education
"This article includes books, articles, journals, and organizations that have influenced, and continue to influence, science instruction, learning, and assessment."

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.