Environmental Studies 237: Integration and Application in Environmental Studies
LibKey Nomad
Librarian
Audrey Gunn
Contact:
304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
507-786-3658
Website
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Chemistry/Biology, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics
Find Reports
- PolicyFile This link opens in a new windowPolicyFile indexes, abstracts, and links directly to current research on virtually every public policy issue, with international coverage from many organizations around the world, as well as in-depth coverage of U.S. domestic policy organizations.
Climate Data
- Climate ReanalyzerThis freely available site offers time series data on mean temperature, precipitation, and more for any region of the world (choose Monthly Reanalysis Timeseries). Download data files as .csv and import to Excel, or save Monthly Reanalysis Maps as image files.
Databases for Data
- Data-Planet Statistical Datasets This link opens in a new windowData sets in many subject areas, including crime and law enforcement, federal assistance, military deployment and deaths, economics, health, and demographics. Includes Data Planet Statistical Datasets, Data-Planet EASI Market Planner, and Data-Planet China Data Center.
- Europa World Plus This link opens in a new windowEconomic, political, geographic, and statistical data by country (throughout the world); maps; introductory essays on a wide range of regional issues; and lists of sources for further research. Also available in print.
- Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new windowQuantitative data describing aspects of US history including population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, and governance and international relations. Also includes full-text introductory essays that place the statistical data in context. Users can download tables in Excel or CSV format and create custom tables by merging columns from existing tables. Also available in print.
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new windowProvides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The web interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.
- World Development Indicators Online This link opens in a new windowThe World Bank's World Development Indicators: statistical data about development in countries around the world. Covers data up to two years ago.