FYS 120AB: Using Your Voice: Conversation and Connection on Campus

LibKey Nomad

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag Library 305
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

(507) 786-3501

Subjects: Asian Conversations, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Japanese, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs Conversation, Public Health, Social Work, Social Work and Family Studies

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.

Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics, 2nd Ed.
Call Number: Rolvaag Reference (P29 .E48 2006)
International Encyclopedia of Linguistics
e-book
"The Encyclopedia encompasses the full range of topics in linguistics, including such areas as historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical, and sociolinguistics."
Encyclopedia of Linguistics
e-book
"Utilizing a historical and international approach, this valuable two-volume resource makes even the more complex linguistic issues understandable for the non-specialized reader."
Encyclopedia of Education
Call Number: (Rolvaag Reference Room) LB15 .E47 2003
This multi-volume reference work has entries on nearly every topic related to the field of education.

Be aware that anyone can edit entries in Wikipedia.
Consider it as a starting point for research; get to know your topic and identify important keywords.
Look for references to reliable, published sources (in the References or Bibliography sections).
Pay attention to the alert boxes and symbols. "Featured Articles" have a star to indicate their high quality; articles that are in need of updating (e.g. citation needed, newly available information, relies too much on primary sources) will be marked at the top of the page.