LibKey Nomad
Research Librarian
Major Sources
-
U.S. CourtsOfficial directory of U.S. courts and their websites.
-
Supreme CourtOfficial website for the Supreme Court.
-
U.S. ReportsThe printed versions are the only official opinions of the Supreme Court. Call number: JU 6.8
-
U.S. Courts OpinionsA pilot project to provide digital records for select Appellate, District, and Bankruptcy courts.
-
U.S. Code1994 - current
-
U.S. Statutes at Large1951 - current
-
Public & Private (Slip) Laws1995 - current
Supreme Court Reference
Primary Texts
Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation
Full text of the Constitution of the United States. Followed by historical notes and annotations of relevant Supreme Court cases. From the Congressional Research Service. Also available from Cornell.
Other Sources
-
FindLaw - OpinionsUnofficial source but searchable database of Supreme Court decisions since 1893.
-
Carleton Library Constitutional Law GuideStrategies and resources for researching constitutional law.
-
Oyez Project
Supreme Court audio from 1968 - 2010. -
Federal Judicial CenterThe research and education arm of the U.S. Courts.
- Westlaw This link opens in a new windowFull-text business and law information. Business coverage includes articles from newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, plus company information and other materials. Law coverage includes encyclopedia articles, law reviews and journals, and primary sources (an annotated version of the US Code, federal and state court cases, and other materials).