- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- History 251: Revolutionary China
- Find Secondary Sources
History 251: Revolutionary China
Browse Academic Journals
LibKey Nomad
Research & Instruction Librarian for Social Sciences & Data Literacy
Catalyst Books Search
LC Subject Headings to Try
Find Journal Articles
Scholars publish articles in academic (or scholarly) journals. Browse examples of academic journals at left, or search across journals via these library databases. Look for relevant Subject terms and find the full text of articles by using the FindIt button. Articles not available in Catalyst can be requested via Resource Sharing.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles and book chapters in Asian Studies. Primarily western-language materials in the humanities and social sciences, on East, South, and Southeast Asia. Covers materials published 1971-present, with some coverage extending back to the late nineteenth century.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the contemporary period. Excludes North American history (which is covered in the companion database America: History & Life). Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1955-present.
- Art Index This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, film reviews, bibliographies, museum bulletins, exhibition listings, competition and award notices, and other materials on the arts, archaeology, and design. Covers materials published 1984-present.
- ATLA Religion Database Plus This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, book chapters, and book reviews in religion and theology. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1949-present, with some coverage extending back to the nineteenth century.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.