- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- History 282: Indigenous West
- Find Journal Articles
History 282: Indigenous West
Scholars publish articles in academic (or scholarly) journals. Browse examples of archaeology journals below, or search across journals via library databases. Look for relevant Subject terms and find the full text of articles by using the FindIt button. Articles not available in Catalyst can be requested via Resource Sharing.
Browse Academic Journals
Search in Library Databases
- America: History & Life This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the contemporary period. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1964-present.
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new windowA compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases, this resource is an extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new windowFull-text scholarly journal articles in anthropology, published by the American Anthropological Association. Covers materials published 1888-present.
- ATLA Religion Database Plus This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, book chapters, and book reviews in religion and theology. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1949-present, with some coverage extending back to the nineteenth century.