- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- History 282: Indigenous West
- Find Site Reports
History 282: Indigenous West
Site reports include text and illustrations that describe the results and findings of an archaeological excavation. Site reports are published in a number of different ways:
Find Site Reports in Scholarly Journals
Search in any of the article databases below. Use any of the following keywords along with a country name, region, object, or site name:
- excavation
- antiquities
- archaeology
- report
- site
- historical
- America: History & Life This link opens in a new windowScholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on US and Canadian history and culture from prehistory to the contemporary period. Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1964-present.
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new windowFull-text scholarly journal articles in anthropology, published by the American Anthropological Association. Covers materials published 1888-present.
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new windowA compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases, this resource is an extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
Find Site Reports in Books
Do an Advanced Books Search in Catalyst using the following words as a Subject Heading:
Excavations (Archaeology) -- [insert name of country/state OR site name]
Example: Excavations (Archaeology) -- Arizona
or try:
[insert name of country OR site name OR people] -- Antiquities
Example: Colorado -- Antiquities or Indians -- Antiquities.
Find Site Reports on the Open Web
Use keywords like excavation, site report, archaeology, + your topic or the site name