Political Science 121AB: International Relations

LibKey Nomad

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag Library 305
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

(507) 786-3501

Subjects: Asian Conversations, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Japanese, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs Conversation, Public Health, Social Work, Social Work and Family Studies

Relationship of your country with the government on Myanmar (trade practices, alliances, treaties, historical ties, economic sanctions, etc.)
State Department/Foreign Affairs ministry pages
UN bodies voting records
Speeches by the leaders of your country
Your country’s history with refugee inflow/outflows, humanitarian intervention, contribution to UN peacekeeping missions, foreign aid practices and prior participation in civil wars as a third party

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from a variety of local news sources. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.
BBC Monitoring Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text news coverage from over 150 countries, from state-owned, independent, and clandestine radio, television, press, internet, and news agency sources. Materials in languages other than English are translated. Covers materials published/broadcast 1996-present. Note: An optional, free personal account allows access to additional features (RSS feeds, site preferences, etc.).

UN Human Rights Council Documents and Resolutions
A list of documents and resolutions from the UN Human Rights Council, organized by year and resolution, addendum, or correction.
UN General Assembly Speeches
A list of speeches given at the UN General Assembly.
UN General Assembly Resolutions
A collection of all General Assembly Resolutions from 1946 through the present, organized by session and then individual resolutions.
UN Security Council Resolutions
A collection of all Security Council Resolutions from 1946 through the present, organized by year.
UN Security Council Meetings
A collection of all Security Council Meetings from 1996 through the present, organized by year and then individual meeting.
UN Security Council Vetoes
A list of UN Security Council drafts that were vetoed by at least one country.

Europa World Plus This link opens in a new window
Economic, political, geographic, and statistical data by country (throughout the world); maps; introductory essays on a wide range of regional issues; and lists of sources for further research. Also available in print.

CIA World Factbook
"The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities."

Political Handbook of the World 2022-2023
"The Political Handbook of the World 2022-2023 provides timely, thorough, and accurate political information, with more in-depth coverage of current political controversies than any other reference guide."