Political Science 285: International Law

LibKey Nomad

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag Library 305
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

(507) 786-3501

Subjects: Asian Conversations, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Japanese, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs Conversation, Public Health, Social Work, Social Work and Family Studies

International Court of Justice
Permanent Court of International Justice
American Society of International Law (ASIL)
"ASIL Insights provide concise, objective, and timely background regarding recent developments in international law."

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journals articles in many disciplines. Dates of coverage vary by title, typically from the journal's first issue (sometimes in the eighteenth century or earlier) through about five years ago.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.

Shepardize a Document
This help page from Nexis Uni explains how to use their tool that "provides a comprehensive report of the cases, statutes, secondary sources, and annotations that cite your authority, including more recent cases that rely on your starting case."
Proximity Connectors
This page shows you how to use the Proximity Connectors in Nexis Uni.
Search Connector Wildcards
This help article shows you how to use wildcard characters to search for variant spellings of words in Nexis Uni.
Searching for Common Legal Phrases
This help page explains how to search for common legal phrases indexed in Nexis Uni.

Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Full-text business and law information. Business coverage includes articles from newspapers, magazines, and trade journals, plus company information and other materials. Law coverage includes encyclopedia articles, law reviews and journals, and primary sources (an annotated version of the US Code, federal and state court cases, and other materials).

How to Locate Additional Related Authority (Video)
This video shows you how to locate additional related authority in Westlaw; in other words, how to navigate to related documents.
How to Search with Boolean Terms and Connectors
This quick reference guide shows how to search with Boolean terms and connectors, as well as how to use the advanced search in Westlaw.

BrowZine This link opens in a new window
BrowZine is the preferred service that researchers around the world use to browse, read and follow the scholarly journals available from their library.