Psychology 232: Gender Equality in Norway

Research & Writing Tutors

Research & Instruction Librarian for Social Sciences & Data Literacy

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag Library 305
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

(507) 786-3501

Subjects: Asian Conversations, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Japanese, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs Conversation, Public Health, Social Work, Social Work and Family Studies, Sociology/Anthropology

Finding Background Info

Gender Equality in Norway
From the Minister of Equality in Norway
Kilden Gender Research
An independent department within the Research Council of Norway, focused on "the impact of gender differences on resource distribution, power and opportunities, and how ideas about gender are shaped and manifested in culture and society."
Nordic Information on Gender (NIKK)
"NIKK is a Nordic cooperation body under the Nordic Council of Ministers. We collect and disseminate knowledge about politics and practice, facts and research in the area of gender equality and LGBTI in a Nordic perspective."
Norwegian Psychological Association
"The Norwegian Psychological Association (NPF) is a professional society for those who are authorized as psychologists in Norway."
Statistics Norway (SSB)
"Statistics Norway is the national statistical institute of Norway and the main producer of official statistics. We are responsible for collecting, producing and communicating statistics related to the economy, population and society at national, regional and local levels."
Nordic Co-operation
"The Nordic Council of Ministers and the Nordic Council are the main forums for official Nordic co-operation, which involves Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, the Faroe Islands, Greenland and Åland. Our vision is to make the Nordic region the most sustainable and integrated region in the world."
Norway in the United Nations
"Read more about Norway's work at the United Nations in the past and present."
Norway Today
A searchable news source from Norway.

Finding Scholarly Articles

A-Z List of Databases
Click "Filter by Subject" to find databases relevant to your topic.

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and professional journal articles and other materials on health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education. Covers materials published 1987-present.
BrowZine This link opens in a new window
BrowZine is the preferred service that researchers around the world use to browse, read and follow the scholarly journals available from their library.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus special reports, books, newsletters, and other materials in the areas of gender studies, women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer studies. Interdisciplinary and international. Covers materials published 1970-present.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Covers materials published 1806-present.
Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
Index and full text databases covering sociology and social services. Includes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)‎ (1987 - current), Sociological Abstracts‎ (1952 - current), and Sociology Database‎ (1985 - current).