History 370: Reconstruction and Violence in America
LibKey Nomad
Research Librarian
Online Reference Sources
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowOffers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the PresentPublication Date: 2009
Encyclopedia of Race and RacismPublication Date: 2013Provides critical information and context on the underlying social, economic, geographical, and political conditions that gave rise to, and continue to foster, racism.
The New Encyclopedia of Southern Culture: Vol. 24, RacePublication Date: 2013
Historical Dictionary of the Civil War and ReconstructionPublication Date: 2012
Historical Statistics
- Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new windowQuantitative data describing aspects of US history including population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, and governance and international relations. Also includes full-text introductory essays that place the statistical data in context. Users can download tables in Excel or CSV format and create custom tables by merging columns from existing tables. Also available in print.