Sociology and Anthropology 264: Race and Class in American Culture
LibKey Nomad
Resource Sharing Librarian
Welcome!
Welcome to the Library Research Guide for SOAN 264: Race and Class in American Culture! It includes information and resources designed to aid you in locating research and managing sources for your assignments this semester.
Email me at schaez1@stolaf.edu or schedule a research consultation if you have any questions!
Find Background Info
Black Women in AmericaPublication Date: 2005e-book
"In nearly 600 entries, Black Women in America celebrates the remarkable achievements of black women throughout history [and] highlights their ongoing contributions in America today."
Encyclopedia of Women and Gender: Sex Similarities and Differences and the Impact of Society on GenderPublication Date: 2001e-book
Discusses "psychological differences in personality, cognition, and behavior, as well as biologically based differences and how those differences impact behavior. Coverage includes studies of these differences in applied settings such as education, business, the home, in politics, sports competition, etc."
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowOffers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowFull-text reports on current issues including health issues, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Includes background information, overviews, pros and cons, and sources for further research. Covers materials published 1991-present.