Writing 120H: Art, Materiality and the Making of Global Asia
LibKey Nomad
Research and Instruction Librarian for Music & Fine Arts
Karen Olson
she/her/hers
Online Sources
-
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new windowFull-text scholarly art encyclopedia covering artist biographies, works, traditions, media, techniques, and concepts in art history and theory. Includes a searchable collection of images.
-
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowOxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
-
Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowOffers full-text access to over 500 highly-regarded titles from 70 publishers. Covers every major subject in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences from the world's best publishers of reference.
-
The Grove Encyclopedia of Materials and Techniques in Art
Call Number: N8510 .G76 2008 (Rolvaag 4)Available online or in print.
Rolvaag Reference Room
Like to browse the stacks in person?
Browse the DS section for books about Asian history.
Browse the N section for Art.
-
Benezit Dictionary of Asian Artists
Rolvaag Ref: N7620 .B38 2012
Biographies of Asian artists, exhibition histories, museum and collection holdings, auction records. -
Encyclopedia of Modern Asia
Rolvaag Ref: D54 .E53 2002 -
The Cambridge World History of Food (volume 1)
Call Number: Rolvaag Ref: TX353 .C255 2000Available online or in print in the Rolvaag Reference Room. -
The Cambridge World History of Food (volume 2)
Call Number: Rolvaag Ref: TX353 .C255 2000Available online or in print in the Rolvaag Reference Room.
