- St. Olaf Libraries
- Research Guides
- Norwegian Immigrants -- Finding Family Members in the US
- St. Olaf and its People
Norwegian Immigrants -- Finding Family Members in the US
Research & Writing Tutors
Research Librarian
St. Olaf Campus History
Shaw-Olson Center for College History
The Shaw-Olson Center for College History — also known as the College Archives — is one of three collections housed on the second floor of the Rolvaag Memorial Library. Established in 1969, it is a repository of historical materials relating to the founding and growth of the institution.
- College Archives Digitized PublicationsSome of the most useful resources for researching St. Olaf’s history are now available online and accessible by all members of the St. Olaf Community, including parents, alumni, and friends.
St. Olaf History - Books
Dear Old Hill: The Story of Manitou Heights, the Campus of St. Olaf College by Call Number: LD4827.S62 S4 1992Publication Date: 1992- History of St. Olaf College, 1874-1974 byPublication Date: 1974
Manitou Messenger
- Olaf Messenger This link opens in a new windowPublished since 1887, the Olaf Messenger is the student newspaper of St. Olaf College. The paper reports on campus events, sports, entertainment, people, and opinions. Previously titled the Manitou Messenger, this database includes digitized issues from 1887 to 2014.
Viking Yearbook
- The Viking (St. Olaf College Yearbook)First published in May 1903, the Viking was irregularly issued until 1929 when it became an annual publication. Because of a lack of student interest, volume 91 was the last annual issued in 2007.
NAHA: Norwegian-American Historical Association
- Norwegian American Historical Association (NAHA)NAHA was organized October 6, 1925, as a national center for the collection and preservation of historical material. Now in its 92nd year, the Association has published more than 100 books of scholarly merit and its archive is home to more than 1,700 collections. NAHA is located on the campus of St. Olaf College in Northfield, Minnesota.