Asian Studies 130: Asian Science Fiction in Global Perspective

Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Scholarly articles and book chapters in Asian Studies. Primarily western-language materials in the humanities and social sciences, on East, South, and Southeast Asia. Covers materials published 1971-present, with some coverage extending back to the late nineteenth century.

Encompasses Literature Resource Center, Literature Criticism Online, LitFinder, Scribner Writers, and Twayne's Authors in a unified interface.

Articles from scholarly journals, popular and trade magazines, and newspapers, plus film reviews, images, and books. Provides full-text access to many sources. Covers materials published 1914-present, with some coverage extending earlier.

Journal articles, books, book chapters, and book reviews in philosophy. Covers materials published 1940-present.

Index and full text databases covering sociology and social services. Includes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)‎ (1987 - current), Sociological Abstracts‎ (1952 - current), and Sociology Database‎ (1985 - current).

Academic site license access to New York Times Online.
Note: You will need to register the first time you access this site. If you have previously registered your email address on The New York Times site, you will click the "Already have an account?" "Log in here" link (below the "Create Account" button).

Academic site license to the Wall Street Journal Online. Note: You will need to set up an account on the WSJ website because an individual site account is required to finish the registration.