Asian Studies 230: Philosophy of Anime

Research & Writing Tutors

Research & Instruction Librarian for Social Sciences & Data Literacy

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag Library 305
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

(507) 786-3501

Subjects: Asian Conversations, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Japanese, Political Science, Psychology, Public Affairs Conversation, Public Health, Social Work, Social Work and Family Studies, Sociology/Anthropology

About This Guide

Welcome to the library guide for Asian Studies 230 (Fall 2019) - Philosophy of Anime!

Check out the different sections of the guide to see specific resources. If you have any questions, stop by the research desk in the front entry of Rolvaag Memorial Library!

For additional questions on research materials, contact Ann Schaenzer (schaez1@stolaf.edu).

For questions on resources in the DiSCO, send in a DiSCO Resource Request.

Databases

Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, book reviews, and other materials in the arts and humanities. Users can search for articles that cite a particular article or author. Covers materials published 1975-present.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, books, and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the contemporary period. Excludes North American history (which is covered in the companion database America: History & Life). Provides some full text. Covers materials published 1955-present.

Final Project - Library Display

Final projects will be on display in the Rolvagg Memorial Library atrium from November 11th - 27th.

Library Display Instructions

Utena: Reimagining Magical Girl Genres and Fairy Tales

Anime & Manga Timeline: 1907 - Present

Not a complete list - but this timeline includes some notable events, publications, and the establishment of animation studios associated with the anime and manga industries.