MUSPF 152 I, 252 I: Music Performance Studies - Voice

Full-text from The Atlanta Constitution (1896-1945), Chicago Defender (1910-1975), Los Angeles Times (1881-1987), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), and The New York Times (1851-2007).

Digital archive of TIME Magazine from 1923-2000. A chronicle of 20th-century history, current events, business and politics.

(Not to be confused with TIME magazine) The Times of London archive includes every complete page of every issue--full-text searchable--every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement.

Digitized Black newspapers published in the United States between 1827 and 1998. Searchable by date range, era in US history, place of publication, and article type as well as by keyword.

Study the progression of events over time by browsing full-text, full-image issues of The Minneapolis Star Tribune, which offers coverage from 1867-2001 including news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more.

Academic site license access to New York Times Online.
Note: You will need to register the first time you access this site. If you have previously registered your email address on The New York Times site, you will click the "Already have an account?" "Log in here" link (below the "Create Account" button).

Academic site license to the Wall Street Journal Online. Note: You will need to set up an account on the WSJ website because an individual site account is required to finish the registration.

Musical America provides daily updates of the latest in-depth news reported by a team of international journalists, 30+ searchable databases with detailed industry contact information (searchable by artist specialty, budget, event type, or geography), and blogs written by industry experts.

Premium access to The Chronicle of Higher Education, including news, analysis, and jobs for college and university faculty and staff.

The Minnesota Digital Newspaper Hub is a searchable website from the Minnesota Historical Society that makes hundreds of thousands of pages of Minnesota newspapers available online. The Hub contains geographically and culturally diverse newspapers published between 1856 and today. Due to copyright law, newspapers published after 1922 can only be accessed from the Gale Family Library at the Minnesota History Center.

Full-text articles from a large collection of contemporary newspapers, including The New York Times, The Times (London), and The Wall Street Journal. Dates of coverage vary by newspaper.