English 380: Shakespeare

LibKey Nomad

Email Me

Contact:

304 Rolvaag Memorial Library
1510 St. Olaf Avenue
St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057

507-786-3658

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Creative Writing, Data Science, Engineering, English, Environmental Conversations, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science, Molecular Discovery, Neuroscience, Nursing, Physics, Public Health, Statistics and Data Science

Cambridge Companion to Shakespeare on Screen
Edited by Russell Jackson (Cambridge, 2020)
Cambridge Companion to Shakespeare on Film, 2nd edition
Edited by Russell Jackson (Cambridge, 2007)
Routledge Handbook of Shakespeare and Global Appropriation
Edited by Christy Desmet, Sujata Iyengar, and Miriam Emma Jacobson (Routledge, 2019)

MIT Global Shakespeares
An incredible resource with hundreds of videos of Shakespeare performances from around the globe. Search by play, language, or region.
Shakespeare Performance in Asia
Focuses on performances in Asia; provides videos, “interactive maps and timelines, interviews, [and] biographies of directors and actors, for understanding intercultural Shakespeare.”
Furness Theatrical Image Collection
Wonderful historical images of Shakespeare productions and other related material
An International Database of Shakespeare on Film, Television and Radio
An database of records of Shakespeare adaptations of all kinds from 1890 to the present, searchable by medium or play.
Shakespeare & the Players
In the early days of photography, postcards featuring well-known actors in Shakespearean roles were popular. Browse the image collection by actor, character, or play.
The Cleveland Press Shakespeare Photographs
A database of publicity photos showing actors in Shakespearean roles from 1870-1982. Browse by genre or play.