Writing 120B: Art & Beauty

Need a Boost?

Email Me

Contact:

Rolvaag 303

507.786.3793

Subjects: American Studies, Business and Management Studies, Classics, French, German, Greek, History, Latin, Linguistic Studies, Middle East Studies, Norwegian, Philosophy, Religion, Russian, Spanish

Alphabetical List of Research Databases
The comprehensive list of research databases that the St. Olaf Libraries currently subscribe to.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Articles on virtually every topic, drawn from scholarly journals, professional journals, trade magazines, news publications, and lifestyle magazines. Provides full-text access to over half of its 8000+ publications. Covers materials published 1975-present.

Catalyst Advanced Articles Search
Searches across more than 4,000 databases, digital archives, and publishers. Results will include items that are not available from the St. Olaf or Carleton libraries but can be requested via Interlibrary Loan.

ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Literature on all topics, drawn from a wide range of scholarly, news, popular, and professional sources. Indexes over 5000 titles, covering materials published 1971-present.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Covers materials published 1806-present.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, book reviews, books, and dissertations in sociology and related fields. Covers materials published 1952-present.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus special reports, books, newsletters, and other materials in the areas of gender studies, women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and queer studies. Interdisciplinary and international. Covers materials published 1970-present.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, books, dissertations, newspaper articles, NGO reports, web sites, and other materials in women's and gender studies. Covers materials published 1972-present, with some coverage extending earlier.

Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, books, book chapters, and book reviews in philosophy. Covers materials published 1940-present.
Cambridge Companions Online This link opens in a new window
The Cambridge Companions are introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods. All are collections of specially commissioned essays, and each title is supported by reference features such as a chronology and guide to further reading.

Ulrichsweb.com This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic and publisher information on periodicals including scholarly journals, trade magazines, popular magazines, and newspapers.