Research Librarian
Zotero
Modern Language Association (MLA) Style, 9th edition
MLA Handbook, 9th editionPrint copies of the MLA Handbook, 9th edition.
- MLA Handbook Plus Online This link opens in a new windowMLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the MLA Handbook, additional citation examples, and other materials.
- MLA 9th Edition Formatting and Style GuideFrom Purdue University's Online Writing Lab
- ZoteroBibPaste a link, DOI, or title, choose your citation style, and ZoteroBib will generate a citation for you to copy and paste. Remember, you will still need to check your citations for accuracy.
Citation Practice
Practice Bibliography
Baofu, Peter. The Future of Aesthetic Experience: Conceiving a Better Way to Understand Beauty, Ugliness, and the Rest. Cambridge Scholars Pub., 2007.
Brand, Peggy Zeglin. Beauty Matters. Indiana University Press, 2000.
________________. Beauty Unlimited. Indiana University Press, 2012.
Eaton, Marcia M. "Beauty and Ugliness In and Out of Context” in Contemporary Debates in Aesthetics and the Philosophy of Art, Kieran, Matthew (ed), 39-50. Blackwell Publishing, 2006.
Henderson, Gretchen E. Ugliness: A Cultural History. Reaktion Books, 2015.
Kieran, Matthew. "Aesthetic Value: Beauty, Ugliness and Incoherence." Philosophy: The Journal of the Royal Institute of Philosophy, vol. 72, no. 281, 1997, pp. 383-399
Kriegel, Uriah. "A Fitting-Attitude Approach to Aesthetic Value? British Journal of Aesthetics, vol. 63, no. 1, 2023, pp. 57-73.
Levinson, Jerrold. The Oxford Handbook of Aesthetics. Oxford University Press, 2005.
Lyas, Colin. Aesthetics. McGill-Queen’s University Press, 1997.